RESOLUTION NO. 25-11 HOUSING CHOICE VOUCHER PAYMENT STANDARD

The following Resolution was introduced by Chairperson Wahlstrom:

WHEREAS, the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) requires public housing authorities (PHAs) which administer a Housing Choice Voucher program (HCV) to establish payment standards which are used to calculate housing assistance payments (HAP) that the PHA pays to landlords/owners on behalf of participant families leasing an HCV unit; and

WHEREAS, the range of payment standard amounts is to be based on HUDs published Fair Market Rent (FMR) schedule for the federal fiscal year for the FMR area in which the HACD has jurisdiction; and

WHEREAS, HUD's final FY2025 FMRs for DeKalb County Illinois have been publish and HACD will set its payment standard amounts within the HUD allowable range of 90% to 110% of the most current published FMR rates; and

WHEREAS, modifying the existing Payment Standard Schedule as presented will help to maintain, or grow the current level of families served while encouraging participation for both current and prospective landlords/owners; and

WHEREAS staff has analyzed the Authority's current Housing Choice Voucher payment standards and recommend that the current payment standards be modified as follows:

Number of	Current	Proposed Voucher	% of	Difference
Bedrooms	Voucher Payment	Payment Standard	2024	from current
	Standard	Eff. 12/1/24	FMR	PS
0	\$988	\$1,047	110%	\$59
1	\$1,115	\$1,163	110%	\$48
2	\$1,459	\$1,526	110%	\$67
3	\$2,057	\$2,080	110%	\$23
4	\$2,477	\$2,564	110%	\$87
5	\$2,847	\$3,333	110%	\$486
6	\$3,219	\$3,833	110%	\$614

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of DeKalb that the above voucher payment standard be implemented into the Housing Choice Voucher Program effective **December 1**, **2024**.

Commissioner Adjegan moved that the foregoing Resolution be adopted as introduced and read, which Motion was seconded by Commissioner Cordes, and upon roll call the Ayes and Nays were as follows:

AYES: Wahlstrom, Bringas, Cordes, Adjegan NAYS: None ABSENT: Bemis

The Chairperson thereupon declared said Motion carried and said Resolution adopted.